WCS ATHLETICS – GO EAGLES!

I believe that a true winner always does his best. Never to the glory of self, but always to the glory of God.

With the Lord’s help, I will strive to be a true winner today.

Christian Winner’s Creed

Our Values

The Christian Winner’s Creed is displayed on a banner in our gymnasium. It serves as a reminder to our students and to the visiting team that our lives are about God-dependence, and that we do everything for His glory, not our own.

We want our athletes to understand that the effort, skill, and competition the game demands is within the larger context of serving God with our heart attitudes. That is the first priority.

The goal is the same whether athletics or academics: strive for excellence by God’s grace and leave the rest to Him.

 

Baseball

Guys’ Varsity Team

Coach Shane Rogers

srogers@jshwlaw.com

Basketball

Guys’ Varsity

Guys’ Junior Varsity

Coach Greg Oliver

coacho1@outlook.com

Girls Varsity & Junior Varsity

Coach Cary Rupe

cary.rupe@westgate.school

Fishing Team & Club

Coach Josh Shorey

josh.shorey@yahoo.com

Soccer

Girls Varsity

Coach Dale Greene

dale.greene@westgate.school

Youth Soccer League (K5-6th)

Coach Cary Rupe

crupe@recpros.org

Track & Cross Country

K5-12th Grade

Full-time students &

WCHEA (homeschool)

Coach Mike Myers

drmyers@myersfamilychiro.com

Volleyball

Girls Varsity

Girls Junior Varsity

Middle School

Coach Kate Melton

katelynnamelton@gmail.com

Academics

Apply Now

Academics

  • Preschool: K3 & K4
  • Elementary K5-5th grade
  • Middle School 6th-8th grade
  • High School 9th-12th grade
  • Educational Programs

Electives & Extracurricular

Learn more about elective classes and extracurricular opportunities beyond athletics.

Spiritual LIfe

Learn more about opportunities for spiritual growth at Westgate Christian School.